What in the World?

What in the world, in this world that is full of sickness and pain, do you find lovely? It can be hard sometimes to look at the positives when we are bombarded on the daily by the terrors and sadness happening in the world around us. For me, it is the sunny days, when the sun comes out and shines on all the plants and pours through the window it reminds me that there are still so many good things to be grateful for in this life. God sees our pain and He is torn each time our world suffers but He has told us that He is creating a New Earth for us. A new home where there will be no more suffering or pain. So I want to encourage you to find something that brings you hope and joy and hold onto it. Let it remind you of what God has in store for us and that there is always sunshine after the rain.

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am. You know the way to the place where I am going.” John 14:1-4

Leave a comment